Topic: Marjorie Woods

Teaching at its best

Dec. 9, 2011
Pictured from left to right: Jay L. Banner, Charles J. Holahan, Sharon Jarvis, President Bill Powers, Beth Maloch, Michael W.

The university's commitment to exemplary teaching shines with seven new faculty members inducted into the prestigious Academy of Distinguished Teachers.

Read more

Faculty Members Named to Prestigious Academy of Distinguished Teachers

June 6, 2011

Seven faculty members have been named to the prestigious Academy of Distinguished Teachers at The University of Texas at Austin, Steven W. Leslie, executive vice president and provost, has announced.

Read more