Topic: Wilkinson Microwave Anisotropy Probe

Texas Astronomer Wins Japanese Physics Prize

Oct. 28, 2010

Astronomer Eiichiro Komatsu of The University of Texas at Austin has been awarded the 25th annual Nishinomiya-Yukawa Memorial Prize for physics.

Eiichiro Komatsu
Eiichiro Komatsu is director of the Texas Cosmology Center.
Read more

University of Texas at Austin Astronomer Is Member of NASA's WMAP Satellite Team Revealing Neutrinos, End of Cosmic Dark Ages, First Second of Universe

March 10, 2008

NASA is releasing five years of data collected by the Wilkinson Microwave Anisotropy Probe (WMAP) team, including University of Texas at Austin astronomer Eiichiro Komatsu, that refines our understanding of the universe and its development.

Read more