Law students receive scholarships

Five students have been selected to serve as Public Service Scholars for 2007-08 with the William Wayne Justice Center for Public Interest Law at the School of Law. The Law School awards scholarships each year to a group of outstanding students with a commitment to studying, promoting and working in public service. Each scholar receives a $5,000 scholarship and works closely with the Justice Center on public service initiatives.This year's scholars are: Whitney Hill, '09, Aron Israelite, '09, Kate Lincoln-Goldfinch, '08, Meghan Shapiro, '09, and Lisa Snead, '09.