Prof earns award for work in geophysics

Kenneth Stokoe II, civil engineering professor, has received the 2008 Frank Frischknecht Leadership Award for his contributions to near-surface geophysics. The honor is given jointly by the Environmental and Engineering Geophysics Society and the Society of Exploration Geophysicists. Stokoe holds the Jennie C. and Milton T. Graves Chair in Engineering.