Tower shines orange tonight

Tower shines orange tonight

The Tower at The University of Texas at Austin will be lighted orange Friday, Feb. 25 to recognize recipients of the Presidential Citation, Civitatis Award, Nowotny Medal and the President's Associates Teaching Excellence Award.

The recipients are:

Presidential Citation

  • Mr. Joe R. Long
  • Dr. Teresa Lozano Long
  • The Honorable Ron Kirk
  • Ms. Shirley Bird Perry
  • Dr. Thomas F. Staley

Read more about the Presidential Citation recipients.

Civitatis Award

  • Dr. David Hillis
    School of Biological Sciences
  • Dr. Omi Osun Joni L. Jones
    John L. Warfield Center for African and African American Studies

President's Associates Teaching Excellence Award

  • Liberal Arts:

    • Dr. Kirsten Belgum
      Germanic Studies
    • Dr. Elizabeth Engelhardt
      American Studies
    • Dr. Steve Friesen
      Religious Studies
    • Dr. Ami Pedahzur
    • Dr. Domino Renee Perez
      Mexican American Studies
    • Dr. Charters Wynn
  • Natural Sciences:
    • Ms. Eve Nicols
      Human Ecology

Arno Nowotny Medal

  • Ms. Carol A. Holmgreen
  • Mr. Gary F. Shelton